Tiered Red and Gold Cake

My apologies if I’ve been slow on the posts this past week, as I’ve been working on a fun project!

My coworker asked me if I would make her 50th birthday cake for her and her many guests and I was more than flattered. These were my guidelines: a red and gold 3-tiered cake: a yellow cake with strawberry mousse on the bottom, a plain yellow cake for the middle, and a lemon cake with raspberry mousse for the top. She also wanted some sort of ribbon decoration.

If you have any questions on the recipes, how something was made, or need advice for these kinds of cakes, please ask!

Full frontal:

Backside:

Top:

3 thoughts on “Tiered Red and Gold Cake

  1. Pingback: Cake Contest Win! | Baking Things

Leave a Reply

